Rollin’ Down the Highway (sometime in early February 2016)

Rollin’ down the highway, rollin’ down the road

Sprockets in happy, Sprockets is bold

Rollin’ down the highway, rollin’ down the road

Where we are headed, no one really knows

Rollin’ down the highway, rollin’ down the road

Magic’s in the motion, or so we’re told

Rollin’ down the highway, rollin’ down the road

Big Dog’s at the wheel, steady as he goes

We’re all back on the road and everyone is happy. I am so happy I write a special Road Song. Sprockets is happy to be back on the road after months parked on the cement. “I was beginning to think I was getting back to my old life. You know, where I was stuck in an old man’s garage for nearly a decade,” Sprockets hums.

What adventures await in Baja California? It’s the first time Sprockets is leaving the United States and although we have been in Mexico many times, even taking extensive road trips, this is the first time we will be in our own vehicle, first time to drive through the border in a camper. Many firsts. They make me a tiny bit nervous but the excitement is far bigger.DSC01886.JPG

Author: ontheroadwithsprockets

I've been traveling since I was born -- the first big trip was before I was two, across the Pacific, from my native Japan to Los Angeles on a cargo ship. There have been many journeys since then, through many continents and cultures.

Leave a Reply

